#prnsarawak A number of seats will also be among the highlights of the Sarawak state election.

Among them, Satok seat which will see a straight fight between BN incumbent, Datuk Abang Johari Openg and PKR's Mohamed Salleh Shawkatali.

Earlier, Datuk Abang Johari together with more than 500 supporters, arrived at the SK Merpati Jepang centre to submit his nomination papers at about 8.45am.

He was accompanied by BN Sembrong MP Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein and Melaka Chief Minister Datuk Seri Idris Haron.

Focus will be also on 2 federal ministers contesting in the state polls.

They are Datuk Seri Douglas Uggah Embas who will go head to head with PKR's Noel Changgai Bucking in Bukit Saban.

The Minister of Plantations and Commodities candidacy was announced by the returning Officer, Bujang Ladie.

While Teras President, Tan Sri William Mawan will be standing in for BN in Pakan facing Rinda Juliza Alexander from DAP and Independent candidate Dr Jawie Jingot.

Tan Sri William has been entrusted by the BN top leadership to defend Pakan for the sixth term, but this time around he was picked as a BN direct candidate as his party, Teras, of which he is the president, is not a component party of the BN.

Another notable personality to look out for is Datuk Dr Juanda Jaya, who is contesting in Jemoreng.

He will face Kiprawi Suhaili from Parti Amanah Negara and Independent candidate Abdullah Saminan.

The ex-Perlis mufti, 44, arrived at the Matu Council District hall at about 9am together with more than 500 supporters.

Also present, the Minister in the Prime Minister's Department, Datuk Seri Jamil Khir Baharom.