Sarawakians go to the polls on May 7 in the 11th state election.

Nomination is on April 25, the Election Commission announced in Kuching today after a special meeting.

EC Chairman, Datuk Seri Mohd Hashim Abdullah said a total of 1,138,650 registered voters are eligible to vote in this election.

They are 1,113,522 ordinary voters, 25,022 absentee voters comprising early voters from the military, police and General Operations Force and their spouses, and 106 postal voters abroad.