#prnsarawak With the polling date for the 11th Sarawak state election now set, here's an overview of what to expect in the highly anticipated poll.

Chief Minister Tan Sri Adenan Satem is leading the state BN for the first time in the election, with many analysts expecting the coalition to secure a bigger majority due to his popularity and policies, since he took office in February 2014.

Among his actions, which have contributed to his current approval rating to rise to 85%, include his push for greater autonomy for the state, reduction of assessment tax, and the abolition of land quit rents and toll.

However, observers still feel that this is still not enough for BN to secure a massive win in their "fixed deposit" state as the Opposition had also made headway in the last state election compared to their past electoral performances.

In the 10th state election in 2011, BN secured 55 of the 71 seats compared to 63 seats in 2006, while the Opposition won 15 seats, with DAP 12 and PKR 3, up from seven seats compared to the previous poll.

The Sarawak state legislative assembly was dissolved on April 11th to pave the way for the 11th Sarawak state election.