#prnsarawak As expected, Sarawak Chief Minister Tan Sri Adenan Satem defeated his challenger Jazolkipli Numan of PKR for his 10th term as assemblyman in the election.

The Sarawak Barisan Nasional chairman and PBB president won by a majority of 5,892 votes.

Tan Sri Adenan obtained 6,360 votes while Jazolkipli picked up only 468.

Tan Sri Adenan has been the incumbent for the Tanjong Datu seat since the 2006 state election, and prior to that was the assemblyman for Muara Tuang following a by-election in January 1979.

This is the first time Tan Sri Adenan is leading BN in a state election.