#prnsarawak Sarawak Chief Minister Tan Sri Adenan Satem has announced four more Barisan Nasional direct candidates.

They were incumbents who had broken off from SUPP, one of the four state component parties.

The direct candidates named are Datuk Seri Wong Soon Koh for Bawang Assan, Ranum Mina for Opar.

Datuk Tiong Thai King for Lanang, and Datuk Hii King Chiong for Pujut.

Previously, the chief minister had announced that Datuk Dr Jerip Susil who will be contesting in Mambong and Dr Johnical Rayong for Engkilili.

All the incumbents have also resigned from UPP, the party they formed after leaving SUPP as part of BN constitution requirements.

Tan Sri Adenan also announced that Datuk Pau Chiong Ung, an SPDP member would resign from the party to join SUPP, to contest in Tanjung Batu.